Da Sheng Men represents a martial artform that looks back on a long tradition. A form of the so-called monkey boxing, that goes back to the mythical monkey god Sun Wukong, is taught at our school . Da Sheng Men (大聖 門) is a martial artform that that looks back on a long tradition. A form of the so-called monkey boxing(猴拳), that goes back to the mythical monkey god Sun Wukong (孫悟空), is taught at our. His exploits were described in the famous Chinese epic "The Journey to the West" (西游记), whose myth lives on in modern pop culture of Japanese anime (Dragonball).

Traditional Kung Fu in Berlin

The education in our school is based on the traditional martial art that has been passed down from generation to generation within the family Aw (胡) for centuries. The school in Berlin was founded in 1995 by Thomas Quehl, who has been practicing martial arts for over 40 years.

Fun while training

We train people from 10 to 61 years, who share the interest in challenging martial arts. Aspects of body control and self-defense are in the foreground. We pay attention to individual strengths and weaknesses: You set the limits yourself, the goals are defined by the tradition of our system. However, it is also important to us to have fun while training.

Healthy life

The overall goal is to get well or stay healthy. That's why traditional Chinese medicine is also an important part of our martial arts training. In addition to martial arts, the training also teaches various techniques from Chinese medicine, such as massage techniques. In addition, various forms of QiGong (氣功) are taught.

On the dashengmen.de site you can find out more about monkey boxing as it is taught at this school. Have fun browsing!

The System

The System

The structure of the system As in all kung fu styles it is important to build a strong foundation from…
Training

Training

Classes The training takes place in stages. The first stage is standing. Standing strenghtens leg muscles, teaches holding the correct…
The Instructor

The Instructor

 The Grandmaster of the Style Da Sheng Men,as it is taught at this school, is a family system that has…
Zhong Yi - Traditional Chinese Medicine

Zhong Yi - Traditional Chinese Medicine

Zhong Yi - Traditional Chinese Medicine It is not surprising that medicine and martial arts are closely related if you…
QiGong

QiGong

Qigong and Kung Fu Qigong (氣功) is a Chinese exercise that integrates breathing and movement, body and mind. Many different…
Da Sheng Men - History

Da Sheng Men - History

Da Sheng Men - The Style of the Grand Wise Sage Da Sheng Men (大聖門) translated means „Style of the…

Da Sheng Men (大聖門) steht für eine Kampfkunst, die auf eine lange Tradition zurückblickt. In unserer Schule wird eine Form des so genannten Affenboxens (猴拳) gelehrt, die auf den mythischen Affengott Sun Wukong (孫悟空) zurückgeht. Dessen Heldentaten wurden im berühmten chinesischen Epos „Die Reise in den Westen“ (西游记] beschrieben. Sein Mythos lebt bis heute in der Popkultur japanischer Animes weiter (Dragonball).

Traditionelles Kung Fu in Berlin

Die Ausbildung in unserer Schule basiert auf der traditionellen Kampfkunst, die über Jahrhunderte innerhalb der Familie Aw (胡) von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben wurde. Die Schule in Berlin wurde 1995 von Thomas Quehl gegründet, der seit über 40 Jahren Kampfkünste betreibt.

Spaß beim Training

Bei uns trainieren Menschen von 10 bis 61 Jahren, die das Interesse an anspruchsvoller Kampfkunst teilen. Aspekte der Körperbeherrschung und Selbstverteidigung stehen im Vordergrund. Dabei achten wir auf individuelle Stärken und Schwächen: Die Grenzen setzt Du selbst, die Ziele sind definiert durch die Tradition unseres Systems. Wichtig ist uns aber auch, Spaß beim Training zu haben.

Gesund durchs Leben

Übergeordnetes Ziel ist es gesund zu werden bzw. zu bleiben. Deshalb ist die Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin auch ein wichtiger Bestandteil unseres Kampfkunst-Trainings. Das Training vermittelt deshalb neben der Kampfkunst auch verschiedene Techniken aus der chinesischen Medizin wie beispielweise Massagetechniken. Darüber hinaus werden verschiedene Formen des QiGongs (氣功) gelehrt.

Klick dich durch unsere Webseite um mehr über unseren Stil zu erfahren. Viel Spaß beim Stöbern!

Das System

Das System

Der Aufbau des Systems Wie in allen Kungfu-Stilen gilt es zunächst ein starkes Fundament zu legen, auf dem dann die…
Training

Training

Der Unterricht Der Unterricht erfolgt in Stufen. Die erste Stufe ist das Stehen. Stehen kräftigt die Muskulatur der Beine, es…
Der Lehrer

Der Lehrer

 Der Großmeister des Stils Da Sheng Men, wie es in dieser Schule gelehrt wird, ist ein Familiensystem, das seit Jahrhunderten…
Zhong Yi - Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin

Zhong Yi - Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin

Zhong Yi - Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin Dass Medizin und Kampfkunst eine enge Beziehung eingehen, überrascht nicht, wenn man weiß, dass…
QiGong

QiGong

Qigong und Kung Fu Unter Qigong (氣功) versteht man chinesische Übungen, die Atmung und Bewegung, Körper und Geist integrieren. Es…
Da Sheng Men - Der Stil des Großen Weisen

Da Sheng Men - Der Stil des Großen Weisen

Da Sheng Men - Der Stil des Großen Weisen Da Sheng Men (大聖門) heißt übersetzt "Stil des Großen Weisen" oder…